Moving Forward…with Purpose!

The journey up to this point has been such an inner awakening and growth period. Leaving a steady job and home state with the intentions of seeking more was one of the most difficult life choices I’ve made so far, yet has certainly been one of the most liberating!

Driving cross-country, I had no idea what to expect nor what I was searching for, but the excitement of it all kept me moving forward. So many people make the choice to accept their living situations, no matter how depressing or stagnant, and forgo expanding their abilities and opening their minds to the possibility of greatness and living with purpose.  Over the past few months I have learned to face my fears, acknowledge them, express those fears out loud, and move forward.

The truth is…my life is an incredible blessing that is loaded with devastating trials, spectacular feats and perseverance, but most of all, my life is filled with unbeatable joy.  It took years for me to whole-heartedly recognize and believe that statement.  If there is one thing I know for sure, as Oprah would say, it is that my life is a precious gift overflowing with creativity and an eagerness to grow both spiritually and mentally.  I accept all life moments, both negative and positive, with the intentions of creating something special.

5 Things I am Grateful for:

Grateful for the most inspiring sister a brother could as for.

Grateful for honest, dependable and caring friends in my life.

Grateful for the most loving and dedicated mother and father.

Grateful for the opportunity to work with children.

Grateful for me!

 

 

